People are funny.

Just another WordPress.com weblog

beat the Mondays with pretty things

leave a comment »

Mondays are hard days for me. Maybe they’re hard for you, too? I love being outside, so the dawn of Monday morning means five days spent predominantly indoors with just enough of a view to know what I’m missing.

So, I’m taking Mondays as a chance to remind myself about the things that make me smile, laugh, or wish I had.

Things on my like list today:

sun-filled San Francisco days (because I’m starting to forget what they feel like).

– bright tights – maybe from Hansel from Basel (I even dig the “Spats knee-hi”).

– solid music.

– beautiful, simple design for much needed organization (praying for the iPhone app).

glistening + shiny things.

Written by Allie

January 26, 2010 at 1:02 am

Posted in thoughts on life

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

