People are funny.

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I have an amazing calendar.

leave a comment »

No, not an amazing social calendar, or an amazing mastery of Google calendars. I have a wall calendar entitled Big Fish: World Record Catches. I bought it at a quirky local bookseller, well after January 1. As usual, I thought I had made an astonishing find. ‘How ORIGINAL,’ I gasped as I grabbed the only copy in sight. Turns out it’s up for grabs on Amazon.com and is part of a literal endless pool of fish calendars.

If I’d done my research, I would have known that I could have had my pick: Trout of North America, What FlyFishing Teaches Us (or Teach Us, if you go by the Amazon entry), The Lure of Fishing, and the list goes on… I would have also known that similar products to the Big Fish calendar are tagged with such choice descriptors as “topless” and “girls gone wild.” I’m not really sure what to make of that.

Regardless, my enthusiasm was reignited when I finally flipped to February (halfway through the month, how time flies) and saw this beaut:

Big Fish

That, my friends, is a Striped Bass.

Written by Allie

February 22, 2010 at 3:05 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

